Wanted—Top 10 Attractive Acts in a Potential Lover

Here are a list of the top 10 desirable do’s for him and her. Firstly, I must announce a disclaimer that my only source is my psychology professor, so it is up to you whether you consider this information credible or not. I decided to call these “attractive acts” after my professor, but in reality the list includes both ‘attractive behaviours’ as well as ‘attractive qualities.’

Based on a survey of heterosexual men, here are the top 10 attractive acts in a female’s behaviour.

10. Offers to help

9. Wears stylish fashionable clothes

8. Makes an effort to spend time with me

7. Makes up jokes to make me laugh

6. Keeps physically fit and healthy looking

5.  She showers daily

4.   She has good manners

3.   She is sympathetic to my troubles

2.   She keeps herself well-groomed

1.   She has a good sense of humour

Here’s the women’s top 10 list of attractive acts:

10. He wears attractive outfits

9. He exercises

8. Keeps a healthy appearance

7. He showers daily

6. He offers to help

5. Makes an effort to spend a lot of time with me

4. He keeps himself well-groomed

3. He has good manners

2. He is sympathetic to my troubles

1. He has a good sense of humour

***

So, what do you think? I personally find it interesting how both sexes listed humour as their top choice, and understandably so. When you engage in a romantic relationship with someone, you are bound to come across all sorts of disagreements and problems. If you can’t laugh about it later, how will you ever move forward together? That’s how I see it, anyways.

 

o 10. he wears attractive outfits

o He exercises

o Keeps a healthy appearance

o He showers daily

o He offers to help

o Makes an effort to spend a lot of time with me

o He keeps himself well-groomed

o He has good manners

o He is sympathetic to my troubles

o He has a good sense of humour

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Wanted—Top 10 Attractive Acts in a Potential Lover

  1. lifewith4cats says:

    Those are all nice qualities. I wonder, dont people crave excitement? I know I do.

  2. tamethatman says:

    LOL, I think it’s funny that showers daily isn’t higher on the list. I guess a sense of humor is more important than hygiene 🙂

What did you think of this post?

