Revival

I’m still alive!

Does anyone still read this thing? I’m not really sure there are people reading this but…. Oh wait I can check my blog stats.

Correction, I am now sure there are people reading this blog: approximately 4 a month since the start of 2012, to be exact. Ah, but that’s just the number of visits my blog has received. It would be very optimistic to assume every visitor is actually reading my blog. It is much more likely that in a month an average of four people accidentally slip their finger while hovering over one of the rare links on the web that bring an unfortunate victim to what is my lovely blog.

Wow, there is more self-deprecation in the first hundred words of this post than I’m usually accustomed to writing. But anyways, I’m going to try  my hand at this blogging thing one more time. I feel like the reason I stopped blogging last year was because I felt like I could never come up with a topic interesting enough for anyone to really want to read, e.g. this post. I have now come to terms with the idea that not every post I write needs to be the most interesting or creative thing I can come up with. I will definitely put my all into my posts, but I’m not going to worry about their content as much (for now, at least).

For now, I’m going to make myself write at regular intervals to ensure that I am constantly practicing and building up my blogging skills toolbox. One day, I hope to create an amazing blog that people will truly enjoy reading and I will really enjoy writing for.

Look forward to it!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Revival

  1. mothersviews says:

    Thank you so very much for the feedback it was much appreciated. I have attempted some of you suggestions and hope my new lay out is less daunting and much more friendly. Will keep an eye out for your coming posts. Hope your well and keep writing cause I will be reading.

    • turnthrice says:

      Thank you so much for your support! I hope we can both learn to become great bloggers 🙂 Your new layout is amazing. I look forward to reading more of your posts, too!

What did you think of this post?

